Motor Traders' Association of New South Wales

ELECTION NOTICE - E2020/215 - Stage 1

Scheduled Election

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

Nominations are called for:

SECRETARY (1)

GOVERNING COUNCIL

COUNCILLORS and ALTERNATE COUNCILLORS from the following divisions:

COUNCILLORS: Trade Divisions

- Australian Automobile Dealers Association Metropolitan Division(1)
- Australian Automobile Dealers Association North and North West Division (1)
- Australian Automobile Dealers Association South and South West Division (1)
- Australian Heavy Vehicle Repairers Association (1)
- Auto Dismantlers Division (1)
- Automotive and Marine Trimmers Division (1)
- Automotive Electrical Specialists Division (1)
- Automotive Mechanical Repair Division (6)
- Automotive Transmission and Rebuilders Division (1)
- Body Repair Division (2)
- Brake Repair Specialist Division (1)
- Caravan Industry Division (1)
- Commercial Vehicle Industry Association of NSW Division (1)
- Engine Reconditioners Association of NSW Division (1)
- Exhaust System Specialist Division (1)

- Farm Machinery Dealers Association Division (1)
- General Trades Division (1)
- Hire Car and Chauffeur Driven Limousines Division (1)
- Licensed Used Car Dealers Division (1)
- Motor Cycle Industry Association of NSW Division (1)
- Motor Vehicle Assessor and Inspector Division (1)
- Parts and Accessories Division (1)
- Radiator Repair Specialist Division (1)
- Rental Vehicle Division (1)
- Rustproofing Specialists Division (1)
- Service Station Division (1)
- Steering and Suspension Specialists Division (1)
- Tow-Truck Operators Division (1)
- Tyre Dealers and Retreaders Association of NSW Division (2)

COUNCILLORS: District Divisions

- Australian Capital Territory Division (1)
- Central Coast District Division (1)
- Central West District Division (2)
- Clarence/Coffs Harbour District Division (1)
- Gwydir/North West District Division (1)
- Illawarra District Division (1)
- Kempsey/Manning/Port Macquarie District Division (1)
- Metropolitan District Division (7)

- Newcastle and Hunter District Division (2)
- North and New England District Division (1)
- Richmond and Tweed District Division (2)
- Shoalhaven District Division (1)
- South Coast District Division (1)
- South District Divisions (1)
- South West District Division (2)
- West District Division (1)

ALTERNATE COUNCILLORS:

Trade Divisions

- Australian Automobile Dealers Association Metropolitan Division (1)
- Australian Automobile Dealers Association North and North West Division (1)
- Australian Automobile Dealers Association South and South West Division (1)
- Australian Heavy Vehicle Repairers Association (1)
- Auto Dismantlers Division (1)
- Automotive and Marine Trimmers Division (1)
- Automotive Electrical Specialists Division (1)
- Automotive Mechanical Repair Division (6)
- Automotive Transmission and Rebuilders Division (1)
- Body Repair Division (2)
- Brake Repair Specialist Division (1)
- Caravan Industry Division (1)
- Commercial Vehicle Industry Association of NSW Division (1)
- Engine Reconditioners Association of NSW Division (1)
- Exhaust System Specialist Division (1)
- Farm Machinery Dealers Association Division (1)
- General Trades Division (1)
- Hire Car and Chauffeur Driven Limousines Division (1)
- Licensed Used Car Dealers Division (1)
- Motor Cycle Industry Association of NSW Division (1)
- Motor Vehicle Assessor and Inspector Division (1)
- Parts and Accessories Division (1)
- Radiator Repair Specialist Division (1)
- Rental Vehicle Division (1)
- Rustproofing Specialists Division (1)
- Service Station Division (1)
- Steering and Suspension Specialists Division (1)
- Tow-Truck Operators Division (1)
- Tyre Dealers and Retreaders Association of NSW Division (2)

ALTERNATE COUNCILLORS:

District Divisions

- Australian Capital Territory Division (1)
- Central Coast District Division (1)
- Central West District Division (2)
- Clarence/Coffs Harbour District Division (1)
- Gwydir/North West District Division (1)
- Illawarra District Division (1)
- Kempsey/Manning/Port Macquarie District Division (1)
- Metropolitan District Division (7)
- Newcastle and Hunter District Division (2)
- North and New England District Division (1)
- Richmond and Tweed District Division (2)
- Shoalhaven District Division (1)
- South Coast District Division (1)
- South District Divisions (1)
- South West District Division (2)
- West District Division (1)

Nominations, which must be in writing and comply with the registered rules of the Organisation, may be made at any time from 19/02/2021.

Additional forms are available from the Returning Officer.

Prospective candidates and nominators should verify their financial status and any other qualifications required by the Organisation's rules prior to lodging nominations.

Nominations must reach the Returning Officer via the lodgement method(s) stipulated below **not later than** 12:00pm Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) **on** 05/03/2021.

How to lodge nominations, nominations must be lodged via the following method(s):

By Email: A properly completed nomination form including all necessary signatures and attachments may be scanned and submitted as a pdf file to IEBnominations@aec.gov.au

PLEASE NOTE:

- 1. Emails to the AEC inbox that appear to be spam may be blocked. It is the responsibility of senders to ensure that their email reaches the AEC before the deadline for nominations.
- In order to be able to be received by the AEC, emails (including attachments) should be no greater than 6 MB in size.
- 3. You may call 02 9375 6331 to enquire about the status of your nomination.

Withdrawing Nominations

Nominations cannot be withdrawn after 12:00pm Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) on 19/03/2021.

Candidate Statements

Candidates may lodge a written statement signed by him not exceeding 200 words in length setting out such information in relation to his candidature as he may consider relevant thereto and as the Returning Officer may in his absolute discretion approve for distribution to voters." Statements should be emailed as a word document to IEBnominations@aec.gov.au. Only statements which comply with the Rules and are received by the Returning Officer by 12:00pm (Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT)) on 12/03/2021 can be accepted.

Voting Period

The ballot, if required, will open on 07/04/2021 and close at 10:00am Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 05/05/2021.

Scrutineers

The appointment of the scrutineer must be notified in writing to the Returning Officer within 48 hours before the ballot closing time. The appointed scrutineer is required to be a member or affiliate member or a Life Member or a nominated representative.

A form is available from the Returning Officer for the purposes of appointing Scrutineers.

Other Information

Changed Address? Advise the Organisation now.

Please Note: A copy of the AEC's election report can be obtained from the Organisation or from the Returning Officer after the completion of the election.

Ishtiaq Ahmed Returning Officer Telephone: 02 9375 6331 Email: IEBevents@aec.gov.au

19/02/2021

